Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Hours of searching and still no idea | Thailand medal

Previous Page
To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Pillar of the Community
Thailand
1395 Posts
 Posted 10/01/2011  06:33 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add thai-vic to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Couldn't relocate the site mentioned in my original reply (it was in Thai but my wife is away for a few days) but have come across another one.
It's your medallion exactly but it's for $1,000! It is however wrongly described as a coin and as Rama VI. Because the seller is located in Bangkok one would have thought that the description would be more precise.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Coin-King-R...em336c8e3bf3

I'm not an expert on these so I really don't know if it is worth that much but if it was for sale in Thailand that's about 30,000 Baht, Whether anyone would pay that for it here I just don't know. I'd just wait and see how that particular auction plays out.
Valued Member
United States
466 Posts
 Posted 10/02/2011  09:41 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add googoo to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
very, very cool token
Definitely a cool piece to hold onto
Valued Member
United States
126 Posts
 Posted 10/03/2011  01:49 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add ozerman to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Definitely keeping my eye on this.
Valued Member
Canada
437 Posts
 Posted 10/12/2011  05:47 am  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add coinsnpaper to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Chulalongkorn was the first "Modern" king of Thailand. He ws the son of the King in the "Anna and the King of Siam" book and movie.
Pillar of the Community
United States
560 Posts