Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Coin Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1941/42 Mercury Dime Grade

Next Page    
To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
22 Posts
 Posted 03/04/2012  3:56 pm Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add spotsychess to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

I'm planning to send this 41/42 Merc to get slabbed. Can I get some opinions on what its grade would be.

Thanks,
Brian

Bedrock of the Community
United States
11235 Posts
 Posted 03/04/2012  3:59 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
http://www.coincommunity.com/us_dimes/mercury.asp http://www.numismedia.com/fmv/price...icesgd.shtml
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Edited by John1
03/04/2012 4:04 pm
Pillar of the Community
United States
3904 Posts
 Posted 03/04/2012  4:10 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add CaptainFwiffo to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
VF20 details, cleaned.
United States
22 Posts
 Posted 03/04/2012  4:26 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add spotsychess to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Will PGCS still grade cleaned coins? I inherited many coins from my Dad. I don't know whether he new they were cleaned before he bought them. Thanks.
Pillar of the Community
United States
3904 Posts
 Posted 03/04/2012  5:08 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add CaptainFwiffo to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I'm not sure what the current policy is at PCGS or if they offer details grades. They used to always get a "genuine" slab. If you want a details grade, you may want to go with NGC.
Rest in Peace
Learn More...
United States
5375 Posts