Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1855 Traders Bank of Tennessee one dollar note

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
24 Posts
 Posted 06/13/2018  9:51 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Tkaway1969 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello,
I am a newbie so all help is appreciated. I have acquired currency from early 1900s and 1800s. My question is about this bank note and the value. I have did some searching online but it is a little confusing. Please bare with me this is the only paper currency I have a question on.
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
410 Posts
 Posted 06/13/2018  10:58 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add mtuma3 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Choice uncirculated notes from that era only go for about $35 depending on the bank. It depends a lot on rarity.
Unfortunately yours is barely almost good.
That being said, I think it's still pretty cool to have a bank note over 160 years old, not matter what condition is.
Order some heavy plastic holders from a coin supplier that are made for currency and carefully put it in one.
If it was me I would keep it as a conversation piece, as its probably not worth selling unless its a very rare note which I don't have figures on.
ANA Member
Mark
Official Snowbird!
Illinois in Summer, Florida in Winter
United States
24 Posts
 Posted 06/14/2018  05:15 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Tkaway1969 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply