Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Howdy ya'll! Old phart jumping into a new (to me) world of coins.

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
United States
13 Posts
 Posted 09/14/2018  09:12 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add NDBirdman to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I'm kinda new to the Coin World. I collected a few pennies/silvers as a kid but that was 50 years ago. Wish I still had those from then... LOL Anywayz, my dad passed and I ended up with most his coins. Dad was a frugal old cuss, any change he had in his pockets he threw into the box. He would occasionally go to the bank looking for old silver coins although through the years most were sold as he saw fit. Roll forward many years, he passes and I end up with a lot of those coins. Indian heads, pennies large and small, 3 cent pieces, flying eagle, half dimes, halves and some morgans. I have gone through the morgans and found the majority are well circulated, only a couple exceptional pieces. Does not matter, those are now in my collection and will stay there. This got me interested in starting my own collection to someday leave to my kids/grandkids. I'm thinking of doing up a collecton for each grandkid although finding one of each year/mint might get spendy, oh-well, can't take it with me, or can I? LOL