Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

First Time Trying to Clean/Attribute Ancients

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
Korea, Republic Of
310 Posts
 Posted 10/11/2018  06:44 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Lembafc to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I recently bought one of the many lots on eBay of the uncleaned Ancient Roman coins. My sons and I cleaned them up, but I found that its pretty hard to attribute them. This is the video of us trying. :) I have been collecting for nearly four years now and this was the most fun I have had with the hobby... like ever. I feel a new addiction coming!

I am sure there are experts on here that can help us attribute them correctly. Let us know if we were wrong or not. :)

Make sure to click the [CC] button for English subs!

2P7GpSvf6J8
Edited by Lembafc
10/11/2018 06:45 am
Valued Member
United States
346 Posts
 Posted 10/11/2018  10:55 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jskirwin to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Great video. I was surprised by the hangul. I thought ancient collectors were rare in America. They must be rarer in your neck of the woods.
Excellent work. Please keep us posted on your progress.
Learn More...
United States
21712 Posts
 Posted 10/11/2018  1:55 pm  Show Profile   Check echizento's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add echizento to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Very nice video.
Valued Member
United States
148 Posts
 Posted 10/11/2018  7:56 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add gtkwml to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply