Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1968 S Lincoln Penny Grade Idea?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
8 Posts
 Posted 05/16/2019  01:59 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add bwies to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello,

I am pretty new at this. I have a 1968S Lincoln Penny which to me looks pretty nice for a 51 year old coin. It would be helpful to me if some of the very knowledgeable people on this site would give me their estimate as to what kind of grade a coin like this would earn. This way I can have a better idea for future coins as to what grade those might be. My first thought was to find out how to clean it up first, but I have come to see from my other post on the modern coins forum that it probably is not a good idea.
I am attaching a few pictures and I am hopeful they came out well enough so the coin can be properly evaluated.

Many thanks in advance!

United States
8 Posts
 Posted 05/16/2019  02:05 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add bwies to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Reposting one of the reverse pictures that came out too small.

Thanks

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
40501 Posts
 Posted 05/16/2019  08:02 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Possibly as low as AU-58, probably no higher than MS-63.

to the CCF!
Pillar of the Community
Canada
4589 Posts
 Posted 05/16/2019  08:40 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add mcshilling to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
MS62
Valued Member
United States
219 Posts