Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

CCF No Longer Secure?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Bedrock of the Community
United States
29074 Posts
 Posted 05/19/2019  05:06 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Just noticed in the address bar that it no longer reads Secure. What up wit dat? (using Google Chrome) On Firefox it reads a green padlock that is locked?
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Edited by John1
05/19/2019 05:09 am
Forum Dad
Learn More...
United States
20028 Posts
 Posted 05/19/2019  06:33 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add bobby131313 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
http://goccf.com/t/347459&whichpage=2

Just don't put your credit card or bank info in the forms here all the time like you always do...... oh wait... that never happens here.

It still has certs, if it really bothers anyone for a few days update your bookmarks and make sure the s is there.
Bedrock of the Community
United States
29074 Posts
 Posted 05/19/2019  09:34 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
What about members who support CCF. They use credit/debit or paypal don't they? Maybe it's just a Google Chrome problem?
John1
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
3288 Posts
 Posted 05/19/2019  10:59 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add BStrauss3 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I'm on Chrome and it's secure again...

-----Burton
45 year / Life ANA member (joined 12/1/1973)
Life member: Numismatics International, CONECA