Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Canadian Site/Link With Grading Photo Examples For Banknotes

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

Canada
95 Posts
 Posted 10/07/2019  2:52 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Squirmasaurus to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello. Someone had pointed me to the PCGS Photograde site to help me with grading my coins, which was AMAZING! However, it is not so easy to grade my banknotes, considering I am a real newbie AND because I am totally a visual person and the verbal grading standards don't cut it for me. Is there a site that has photo examples of each grade of banknotes?
Pillar of the Community
United States
7792 Posts
 Posted 10/07/2019  8:07 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add CoinCollector2012 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
This site doesn't have pics, but it has good verbal descriptions of what a note in each grade should look like...

https://www.pmgnotes.com/paper-mone...ading-scale/
Sets in progress... Mercury dimes, Washington quarters, 7070 Type Set, WLH Short Set
View my collection here! http://www.coincommunity.org/galler...hp?cat=10518
My Want List: http://goccf.com/t/328488
ANA: 3183215
Pillar of the Community
Canada
673 Posts
 Posted 10/07/2019  9:11 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add johnnysprawl to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Or this site by the Canadian grader BCS:

https://www.banknotecertification.c...tandards.php
Valued Member
Canada
95 Posts
 Posted 10/07/2019  9:43 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Squirmasaurus to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply