Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

New Member Here, Looking For Advice On Fake Coins

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United Kingdom
2 Posts
 Posted 02/07/2020  1:38 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add voyager to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am keen to buy some roman coins, mayabe greek, are there a lot of fakes around? I obviously don't want fakes.
Bedrock of the Community
United States
32688 Posts
 Posted 02/07/2020  1:42 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
United Kingdom
2 Posts
 Posted 02/07/2020  3:25 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add voyager to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Cheers.
Is there a lot of fakes on ebay? Any sellers to look out for>?
Pillar of the Community
United States
587 Posts
 Posted 02/07/2020  3:59 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Groszy to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
There are tons of fakes on eBay. Most sellers, and I'm being generous here, probably don't know they're fakes.

But there are plenty that are knowingly selling fakes.

Avoid sellers from China...until you know what you're looking for, and are prepared to deal with it if you're sold fakes.
Learn More...
United States
84130 Posts
 Posted 02/07/2020  4:55 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the Community!

Your post was moved to the appropriate forum for the proper attention.
Learn More...
United States
22895 Posts