Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Could You Please Help Identifying This Coin?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 12 / Views: 568Next Topic  
Valued Member

United Kingdom
64 Posts
 Posted 07/05/2020  2:10 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Sofia to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Is this a UK coin?

Bedrock of the Community
United States
34854 Posts
 Posted 07/05/2020  2:27 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Please crop and rotate photos properly before posting...thanks.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Edited by John1
07/05/2020 2:27 pm
Pillar of the Community
United Kingdom
680 Posts
 Posted 07/05/2020  2:49 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Anaximander to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Not a British coin.

Ionian Islands, 2 Lepta 1820, while they were under British control (1815-1864)
Edited by Anaximander
07/05/2020 2:51 pm
Valued Member
United Kingdom
470 Posts
 Posted 07/05/2020  4:37 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Hogarth to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Sofia, me, having always been something of a nosey sod, I can't help but asking; for months now you've been uploading images of terribly worn copper coins. What's the story, were they found while sorting through a deceased relative's belongings? This is simply a question, and in no way a criticism. I'm always happy to ID for you when I can.
Edited by Hogarth
07/05/2020 4:47 pm
Valued Member
United Kingdom
64 Posts