Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Hello From Lacey, Washington USA

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 7 / Views: 207Next Topic  
United States
33 Posts
 Posted 09/27/2020  9:54 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add cjh5801 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello,

I've been collecting coins off and on since the 1980s (mostly off). One of my abiding passions has been history, and I've found coins to be an interesting and esthetically pleasing way of obtaining tangible connections to historical times and events.

My collection wouldn't be considered extensive, but I have a number of ancient roman coins depicting emperors from Julius Caesar (I know, not an emperor) to Justinian the Great (I know, Byzantine, but I'm using my own definition), with too many empty spots in between. I also have an interest in Napoleonic history and have collected a few Napoleon-related coins from the First Empire and several medallions. I'm also interested in English history, so I have a number of English coins ranging from Henry III to Elizabeth II (also with several gaps). Then there's a coin holder page in my collection where I've stuffed various coins and medals that commemorate or remind me of historical events (including, just for fun, a Buffalo nickel from the year of my father's birth and a US half dollar from the year I was born).

I've only been a member for a few days, but I've found members to be extremely helpful and friendly. I hope to become a regular around here.

Clark
Edited by cjh5801
09/28/2020 02:56 am
Valued Member
United States
79 Posts