Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

2018 D Penny: Greasy Obverse W/ An 8 In States Reverse?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 11 / Views: 274Next Topic  

United States
18 Posts
 Posted 01/15/2021  11:46 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Blaz3 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hey y'all, I'm kinda new to the game (also excuse the name but I couldn't think of a clever name so my inner 16 year old came out, if there's a way to change it I will heh). Anyways I have a question about my 2018 penny, I'm pretty sure the obverse is a grease through error but the reverse is something I haven't seen before. Can anyone advise? What's it worth? Etc, thanks!!

Edited by Blaz3
01/16/2021 03:12 am
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
2701 Posts
 Posted 01/16/2021  12:12 am  Show Profile   Check Yokozuna's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Yokozuna to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the CCF!

If it's a Grease Filled Die strike it's showing a very light effect. I do see fingerprints and staining on both sides, but that's environmental damage and not an error. Where do you see the "8 in States" on the reverse?
"Shine, shine a Roosevelt dime. All the way to Baltimore and runnin' out of time." Tom Waits-Clap Hands

Pillar of the Community
United States
5035 Posts
 Posted 01/16/2021  01:40 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add merclover to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It is always best to remove coins from the holders so we can see your photos clearly. It really helps us. Thanks

to the CCF!

ça va bien aller

United States
18 Posts