Coin Community Family of Web Sites
YourCoinBox is offering a stress free way to appraise and sell your coins from the comfort of your home. Our goal is to create an ultra transparent and no pressure experience for finding out what your coins are worth and what to do with them.
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Hello From A New Member Just Starting The Hobby

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 4 / Views: 243Next Topic  
United Kingdom
2 Posts
 Posted 06/22/2021  07:30 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Artisan to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello,

My name is Greg and I am retired and live in the South West of England. I am a new member of the forum and as a complete beginner at collecting coins I would be grateful for advice and answers to some questions.

The coins I am most interested in would be from the Roman period and up to the Victorian era. I would like buy and sell online as a hobby and would like to know the best way to get started on a budget?

I already have a selection of various coins that I have inherited over the years and would like to sell them so I can purchase more coins. My problem is that most of the coins I need to identify. Can anyone tell me what is the best way to search and identify these coins using the internet?

What is the best way to buy coins online? Would eBay be worth a look or can someone recommend other online auctions or online sellers?

Finally, could anybody suggest an online coin inventory software I could use to keep track of my collection?

Thanks in anticipation.

Best regards,
Greg
Bedrock of the Community
United States
40014 Posts