Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1922 Silver Dollar

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 7 / Views: 454Next Topic  

United States
1 Posts
 Posted 07/26/2021  05:49 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Coinlove to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi all. I'm new to coin collecting and I recently inherited this beauty. She's worn and not perfect by no means but I love her. Can anybody give me an idea of what it could be worth? If there are any errors on it? Anything really, I would love to know

*** Edited by Staff - Removed duplicate images ***
Edited by Coinlove
07/26/2021 05:59 am
Bedrock of the Community
United States
41294 Posts
 Posted 07/26/2021  07:00 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
. Photos are not clear enough for seeing potential varieties. Value looks to be silver melt value.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
12030 Posts
 Posted 07/26/2021  07:36 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add JimmyD to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the CCF

From the pictures supplied, I would say the value is whatever 26.7g of
silver is worth at the present time.
Valued Member
United States
189 Posts
 Posted 07/26/2021  07:42 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add HappyHippo to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
1922 was one of the most common Peace dollars. That one is pretty worn. There is 0.77 oz of silver in it, which would be a little under $20 at today's prices.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
61646 Posts