Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1995 D Lincoln Cent, Possible Doubled Die Ear?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 11 / Views: 369Next Topic  

United States
8 Posts
 Posted 12/04/2021  12:47 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Weesee41 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello, I am new to collecting and forums. I found this coin and thought maybe it is a DDO but can't find any online. Does anyone know if it is and what the value may be. Just in case it's needed, the weight is 2.48 grams.

Pillar of the Community
United States
1055 Posts
 Posted 12/04/2021  01:25 am  Show Profile   Check sheldius's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add sheldius to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like maybe Mechanical Doubling. Though this one is larger than the one in the post below.

http://goccf.com/t/345559
Bedrock of the Community
United States
42835 Posts
 Posted 12/04/2021  03:58 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
United States
8 Posts
 Posted 12/04/2021  04:14 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Weesee41 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thank you for the welcoming.
If it is a MD, are they worth anything?
I also will be asking a lot of questions thru this forum. I have a few coins that may be errors and a few that came in those little white squares with the windows. They look like they might be proof coins but I don't know how to tell the difference between proof and business when they look so shinny.
Pillar of the Community
United States