Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Quick Question, 2005 D Jefferson Nickel Bank Rolls

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 8 / Views: 391Next Topic  

United States
41 Posts
 Posted 06/30/2022  11:49 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add newdude to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I have 2 2005 D nickle bank rolls. Given I have no idea where in the run they were struck and I'm Really new to this hobby. Should I open the rolls? I understand there is a pretty valuable error but it is rare.
United States
41 Posts
 Posted 06/30/2022  11:55 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add newdude to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Bedrock of the Community
United States
45768 Posts
 Posted 06/30/2022  12:46 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
What is the rare error?
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
United States
2056 Posts
 Posted 06/30/2022  12:49 pm  Show Profile   Check jacrispies's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add jacrispies to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I probably wouldn't open them, and just stash them away in my box of bank rolls.
United States
41 Posts
 Posted 06/30/2022  12:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add newdude to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
from what I read, there is a die crack that runs through the buffalo from about the second T in states to just under his mid section. Again I am very green to coin collecting. my source or info maybe BS.
Pillar of the Community
United States
2618 Posts