Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Somebody's Going To Pay About $80 For A Fake Coin In 1 Hour On Ebay

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 13 / Views: 754Next Topic  

Canada
44 Posts
 Posted 08/07/2022  1:11 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add recollector to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
https://www.ebay.com/itm/185519985606

too bad we can make public comments on auctions while they are running. the sellers know full well they are scamming, but absolve themselves by saying "im not an expert" . its sad what coin collecting has become.
Pillar of the Community
United States
9349 Posts
 Posted 08/07/2022  1:26 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ijn1944 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
As always, buyer beware.
Pillar of the Community
United States
2568 Posts
 Posted 08/07/2022  1:58 pm  Show Profile   Check robbudo's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add robbudo to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
it'll sell for a lot more than that. 31 bids and it's at 90 right now.
Pillar of the Community
United States
2568 Posts
 Posted 08/07/2022  1:59 pm  Show Profile   Check robbudo's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add robbudo to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I just reported the coin on the ebay auction page. On a computer at least, just search for "report" and click on "report item". If enough of us do it in the next hour it'll be taken down.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
17910 Posts
 Posted 08/07/2022  2:00 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add T-BOP to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply