Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

What Happens To Gold And Silver Next? Look Out Below?

Next Page | Last Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 369
Pillar of the Community

United States
3787 Posts
 Posted 02/15/2013  9:04 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add yup7676 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
What happens next to gold and silver. What follows are some quick musings and thoughts as I leave my desk for the long weekend-

Let me first state this- I am not interested in taking a stance whether I am in the pro PM camp or anti-PM camp. I am a trend trader and as such, I am looking for the moves of importance, either up or down. I am not knocking PMs nor am I cheer leading PMs. I come to you and write this as a trader and your fellow coin collector.

In the interests of full disclosure, let me say that I have no trading position in any PM at this moment. I do have a long term holding in GLD that I have held since the funds inception. Again, I am not selling PMs, I am not buying PMs in the futures markets, ETFs or options. I say this because I want everyone to understand I have NO bias at all. I am going to describe what I am seeing.

I adhere to the school that the market is ALWAYS right and opinions are always WRONG. The price action and markets will in the end decide where all asset prices end up at and I respect that.

Finally, let me state that I do not make predictions in prices as a trader, and especially with PMs. Its a fools game, and again, what I look for is the trend, the PATH OF LEAST RESISTANCE. (all caps for emphasis)