Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Best Coin Magazines?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 13 / Views: 9,872Next Topic  

United States
5 Posts
 Posted 07/13/2016  8:28 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Coinoisseur to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am new to coins, and I am looking for suggestions for the best magazines/publications for someone like me who is looking to get into coin collecting. I have a small collection; mostly U.S. platinum, gold, and silver coins. But I'm looking to learn more and expand my collection. I love history, and I've been considering getting into ancient coins.. If anyone has suggestions about what magazines I should look into I would appreciate it. Thanks. Cheers
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
16149 Posts
 Posted 07/13/2016  9:57 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add T-BOP to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
To CCF , As far as magazines go , Coin World and Coins Magazine are very good . With books there are many to choose from . but right off the bat get your self the 2017 Red Book of all U.S. coins . just don't pay too much attention to their prices of listed coins on gold and silver because of the ever changing prices of precious metals . and some prices of other coins go up or down through out the year .

In Memory of Butch L.
and Jim U. rest in peace .
Pillar of the Community
United States
703 Posts
 Posted 07/13/2016  10:30 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add BuckeyeCoinGuy to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
My favorite by far is free.

Numismatic News Express.

I think it is every month.