Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

I need help to confirm if this is a 1999 D DDO Connecticut Quarter

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
64 Posts
 Posted 05/15/2018  08:50 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Lmhatt to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello. My name is Linda and I am new to coin collecting as well as participating in a forum. I need help in confirming if my quarter is a double die. Seems that the more I read, the more I get confused. I feel pretty good about this find but I still seek confirmation.

I hope the pboto is clear enough... please take a look at the nose of Washington. It appears to be doubled. It may even be tripled. Ive been getting confused with the Machine Doubling vs. doubling in the "hub"....Any response would be appreciated. Thank you for your time.
Pillar of the Community
United States
6169 Posts
 Posted 05/15/2018  09:11 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add SilverDollar2017 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the CCF!

The photos are not clear enough to see any doubling on the coin. Please post some clear pictures.
Collector of all classic US coinage.

How to identify cleaned coins: http://goccf.com/t/319679
Bedrock of the Community
United States
24027 Posts
 Posted 05/15/2018  09:48 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF Linda. More clear and less light glare please.Also,a full coin pic.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Learn More...
United States
61405 Posts
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States