Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1881 Indian Head Penny Grading  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
United States
50 Posts
 Posted 07/05/2018  7:15 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Krazy Kermit to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi-Ho! Krazy Kermit here!

Looking for some help grading this Indian Head penny. To me it may not even be good by what I've read Liberty has to be at least somewhat visible to be considered good and I do not see Liberty at all. Let me know your thoughts including if the pictures are not good enough its my first attempt at pictures.

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
15494 Posts
 Posted 07/05/2018  7:43 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add moxking to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
G-VG, details, damaged.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
6088 Posts
 Posted 07/05/2018  7:56 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Mark1959 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Oh yeah - Damage Obverse, nick into rim & field reverse (2ish O'clock). Definitely a details coin that could go VF - Maybe 3$ - 4$?
My biggest fear is that when I die my wife will sell all my coins for what I told her I paid for them.

Working on Whitman Large Cent date set album 1793-1857 (57 holes filled of 64 total) now come the "toughies" - yikes!
Pillar of the Community
United States
5211 Posts
 Posted 07/05/2018  8:13 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add numismatic student to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
vg details
Pillar of the Community
United States
4196 Posts