Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1974 Half Dollar Missing "s"

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Canada
4 Posts
 Posted 11/08/2018  2:36 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Zander_ to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello,

New to the coin collecting area and found my first "rare" coin. It's a 1974 half dollar and missing the "s" which I've read is relatively rare.

Since I'm completely new to this I have no idea about grading.

Sorry about the poor photos (although for an iPhone I couldn't ask for more). The coin overall looks to be in very good condition and was found in a homemade roll.

Thanks,

Zander

Valued Member
Canada
248 Posts
 Posted 11/08/2018  2:43 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add GMS5 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Check here: http://www.coinsandcanada.com/coins...ts-1965-1989

From your pic's I'd say AU-58 to Ms-60
Canada
4 Posts
 Posted 11/08/2018  3:02 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Zander_ to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks for the link and the grading!

Valued Member
United States
449 Posts
 Posted 11/08/2018  3:20 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jst1dreamr to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF
Pillar of the Community
Canada
3891 Posts
 Posted 11/08/2018  4:03 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add mcshilling to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
It looks to be MS? you need to take your pics straight down, above the coin not at an angle please.
Please feel free to view my Gallery
http://www.coincommunity.org/galler...hp?cat=10523
Learn More...
United States
62505 Posts
Canada
4 Posts