Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1970 nickel.. Is it rare for DD to be on both obverse and reverse?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
13 Posts
 Posted 11/19/2018  11:30 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Storagequeen to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am almost certain I have found a DD on both the obverse and reverse... But I am also second guessing myself..I am NOT an expert! At one angle I clearly see DD.. I blink my eyes to refocus to get a clear view and its gone! I did manage to get a few pics.. But am I really that lucky to find the DD on both sides? I need a more expert opinion! And if so should I send this in to be graded?

Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
1655 Posts
 Posted 11/19/2018  11:45 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Jim0815 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I am no expert but the reverse shows to be MD, I'm not seeing any doubling on the obverse.
United States
13 Posts
 Posted 11/19/2018  11:59 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Storagequeen to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I'm gonna try to add better pics! These are not what I thought I posted!
United States
13 Posts
 Posted 11/20/2018  01:20 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Storagequeen to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Hopefully these are better

United States
13 Posts
 Posted 11/20/2018  01:31 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Storagequeen to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Check the E out!? Damage or error?
Bedrock of the Community
United States
24675 Posts