Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Anyone Get Free Wrappers From Banks And Return Their CRH Coins Wrapped?

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 25 / Views: 6,127Next Topic
Page: of 2

United States
38 Posts
 Posted 12/31/2018  2:33 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add jflournoy to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
So I'm fairly new to CRH and I've searched my entire city for banks that have coin machines for members. Believe it or not, only 1 credit union has a self-serving machine that is completely free to members.

Other credit unions charge their members 2%-5%.

I also bank with Chase and they informed me that they give out free wrappers to members so I'm thinking about one week using the free coin machine, then the next week taking wrapped coins to chase, and alternating that way.

I roughly have been getting 4-6 boxes of coins per week for the last month so I don't want to abuse my ONLY FREE coin machine by dumping that many boxes in it every week.

What do you all think? What's your strategy?
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
8076 Posts
 Posted 12/31/2018  2:38 pm  Show Profile   Check GrapeCollects's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add GrapeCollects to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I do 4-6 penny boxes and a box of halves every week. If you re-roll as you go it's not too much of a hassle. No banks near me have counting machines.
My best finds: 1999-WAM:http://goccf.com/t/332161 1988-RDV-6:http://goccf.com/t/335954#2873459 1986-Off-center: http://goccf.com/t/335952
1999 WAM #2:http://goccf.com/t/338710&whichpage=1