Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

2$ 1935 French Variety

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

Canada
109 Posts
 Posted 03/14/2019  10:09 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Sergiomomesso to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
hi mates! I'm still learning everyday, I want to purchase this bill, I saw a lot of them, and I could be wrong, but the graders seems to be more generous with french version...Could it be VF20 or am I completely in the wrong range ?

Thank you!

Valued Member
Canada
359 Posts
 Posted 03/16/2019  1:38 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add walk2dwater to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Just saw a much worse looking 1937 $20 (10,000,000 #) note given a VF20 Net by PMG. I didn't think it deserved that- so based on PMG, it might get that though it seems quite soiled and the creases have removed some central design elements. It's a tough call (probably between F15 - F18 really)
Valued Member
Learn More...
Canada
104 Posts
 Posted 03/23/2019  6:10 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Regent to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
it is more a fine than a very fine. does not seem to have any cripness,the folds worn the design in many places on the back,the corners are rounded and soiling is present
Regent LM59 canadian paper money society
Learn More...
United States
70746 Posts
Valued Member
Learn More...
Canada
104 Posts
 Posted 03/26/2019  9:08 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Regent to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
thanks Jbuck, I like the forum it is more active than the one in canada.

regent LM59 Canadian paper money society
Learn More...