Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

2013 To Present Coin Collecting

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

United States
21 Posts
 Posted 08/10/2019  9:51 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add bgl379475 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Okay color me stupid but I am new to Canadian Coin Collecting and was wondering how I can use the website: http://www.coinsandcanada.com/coins-prices.php to help me continue "what I am supposed to collect". I used Whitman Coin Folders as a guide of what to collect but they have not had an updated folder since 2013, therefore I am lost as how to continue as I am unsure of their "theme." For instance I know they do not include every single coin, and I am not sure if they only have what was released for circulation? Or what?

Please I hope someone can understand me rant and help me figure out how to continue.

Thanks!
Pillar of the Community
United States
766 Posts
 Posted 08/10/2019  11:59 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add atticguy to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I wish I could help you but I'm more or less in the same 'pickle' as you. I'm going to assume that you are just looking for circulated coins? If so, I guess using the C&C.com website as you mentioned will help the best.
I also use Whitman folders for my circulated items and, like you said, they all die off at 2013. I recently picked up the latest quarter folder (number 6) but it's not very helpful. The latest date it shows is 2013 (again), and although it has six slots for the 2011 Parks Canada quarters it only lists FOUR spots for the eight 2012 "War of 1812" coins.