Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1803 8 Reales Mexico City Assayers F T

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 8 / Views: 274Next Topic  
United States
3 Posts
 Posted 07/01/2020  4:37 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Stevie Beatz to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello! I'm Stevie Beatz from Bronx ny! I love reales and I am very new to collecting reales. I recently purchased this cleaned 1803 8 reales Mexico City assayers F T.
I want to learn more. Is this authentic or an N F? Who are the assayers names? Thanks for your patience with me.

Bedrock of the Community
United States
34736 Posts
 Posted 07/01/2020  6:30 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
United States
3 Posts
 Posted 07/01/2020  7:08 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Stevie Beatz to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I was hoping to hear from swampier bob about my coin....
That's why I replied to his post about a similar coin.
I don't understand why my post was changed.#128542;
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
1065 Posts
 Posted 07/01/2020  7:15 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jgenn to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Steve, I can answer your questions about the assayers; F = Francisco Arance Cobos (1777-1803), T = Tomás Butron Miranda (1801-1810) according to my copy of the Standard Catalog of World Coins 1801-1900