Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Unlisted 1888 5 Pesetas (Pgm) Assayer Mark

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 11 / Views: 344Next Topic  

Philippines
2 Posts
 Posted 07/08/2020  02:13 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add News09 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Is this variety, or error? The weight is 24.8g and the edger and rim were correct.
What will be the price estimate

Edited by News09
07/08/2020 02:23 am
Bedrock of the Community
United States
34763 Posts
 Posted 07/08/2020  06:13 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
3621 Posts
 Posted 07/08/2020  06:37 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add tdziemia to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Are you able to read the date in the star?
Philippines
2 Posts
 Posted 07/08/2020  07:10 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add News09 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
The star struck on 88 also
Pillar of the Community
United States
1130 Posts
 Posted 07/08/2020  08:40 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Gincoin43 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
The only reason I can think of is it's counterfeit and they used the wrong die pairs.
Learn More...
United States
88780 Posts
Valued Member
239 Posts
 Posted 07/08/2020  7:24 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add nelson9225 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
5 Pesetas - Alfonso XIII 1st portrait
found this on e Numista they sell for around $13
Pillar of the Community