Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1954-D - No Rim Or Circulation Damage

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 8 / Views: 208Next Topic  
United States
16 Posts
 Posted 09/17/2020  02:45 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add roostercogburn to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am still learning. Is the lack of a rim on this 1954-D penny a mint error or damage? I put it next to another penny for comparison. Any is help appreciated.

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
10902 Posts
 Posted 09/17/2020  02:47 am  Show Profile   Check spruett001's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add spruett001 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I looks like damage to me. It may have been in a bezel of some sort.
In Memory of Crazyb0
12-26-1951 to 7-27-2020
In Memory of Tootallious
3-31-1964 to 4-15-2020
United States
16 Posts
 Posted 09/17/2020  02:59 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add roostercogburn to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
bezel? not sure what that is.
Pillar of the Community
United States
3555 Posts
 Posted 09/17/2020  03:24 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add merclover to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like a bezel coin to me as well. No mint error. PMD. Value: 3 cents (what wheaties sell for wholesale).
ša va bien aller
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
14023 Posts
 Posted 09/17/2020  08:29 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add T-BOP to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
This is a coin Bezel :

Proud Member of The Black Sheep Squadron !
In Memory of Fallen Black Sheep Mates .
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
2300 Posts