Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Opinions On The Galba Sestercius And Nero Dupondius

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 9 / Views: 231Next Topic  
Bosnia And Herzegovina
2 Posts
 Posted 09/21/2020  10:04 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add resistance88 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone,
I'm new to coins in general, but in the last few days I've gotten interested in Roman coins because I'm a fan of history and especially Roman empire.
I was thinking of buying one or two and show-casing them at home, maybe one day sell them for a couple million :)
Anyway, what do you think about these two ?
Sorry for the bad pictures. The guy selling them is an old man and doesn't know how to take a picture.

Galba Sestercius:
https://ibb.co/7SbkMy2
https://ibb.co/B6YMVTS

Nero Dupondius:
https://ibb.co/Dg8Xcfx
https://ibb.co/7zNs1ng

Nero could be interesting because of the separate A V CVI letters.
What do you think a fair price for each would be ?

Cheers.

Edited by resistance88
09/21/2020 10:12 am
Bedrock of the Community
United States
35959 Posts
 Posted 09/21/2020  12:01 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Can't help you but, to CCF.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Learn More...
United States
90906 Posts
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
2587 Posts
 Posted 09/21/2020  12:58 pm  Show Profile   Check Paul Bulgerin's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Paul Bulgerin to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply