Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Hello I'm A Fairly New Collector And New Here So...hi!

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 8 / Views: 205Next Topic  
United States
0 Posts
 Posted 09/21/2020  10:39 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Kacer89 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello its good to find a forum as I'm basically a noob at numismatics lol. I always had a habit of saving "old" coins, which to me was anything further back from the 70s lol. My dad took this as me being a "collector" and when he saw 2 incomplete Lincoln Memorial penny books and bought them for me. Though, the man doesn't think there are any rare ones it has fired me up to try and complete the set.

So now I've been pouring over all the pennies I can get my hands on lol.

This has recently led me down a wonderful rabbit hole of information,but some of what I've been researching has lead me to question some of the coins I have, and wonder if I might have some rare coins or odd errors.

I just want to apologize here for any future "stupid" questions. As I said I'm new to the actual world of coin collecting but I'm willing to learn. So, I hope me being here can, not only, help.me learn, but help others too.

Sorry this post is so long, I'm just excited to learn more about what I have learned is an intriguing and exciting hobby.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
4412 Posts
 Posted 09/21/2020  10:49 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add scopru to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to ccf

I love the lengthy post as your excitement shines through
Member: ANA and NTCA
My Want list: http://goccf.com/t/188411
Valued Member