Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Please Grade This 1953 5 Cent Piece

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 14 / Views: 644Next Topic  
Valued Member

Canada
228 Posts
 Posted 12/01/2020  09:28 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add don in nmkt to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Pillar of the Community
Canada
1116 Posts
 Posted 12/02/2020  02:04 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add purelywasted to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I am not an expert on these, but looks like a near to me. I don't know if there is a middle of the road on this, but it looks close to a far.
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
8245 Posts
 Posted 12/02/2020  09:58 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add DBM to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
MS64
SF Near

edit for typo
"Dipping" is not considered cleaning...
-from PCGS website
Edited by DBM
12/02/2020 8:03 pm
Pillar of the Community
Canada
1024 Posts
 Posted 12/02/2020  10:35 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add johnnysprawl to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like a near SF to me; I agree with with MS-64
Pillar of the Community
Canada
1108 Posts
 Posted 12/03/2020  11:49 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add 47P7 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Don in Market
I hope you are ok with me copying your images and re-posting them in original color.
this is not to hijack your post. it is to show and compare two identical coins with perhaps a slightly different grade... or maybe not.?
we shall let the experts dissect this one with the ifs and buts of why it is and or why it is not. should be interesting...