Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1968 S Doubled Die Obverse Penny ?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 9 / Views: 294Next Topic  
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
132 Posts
 Posted 02/16/2021  05:04 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Coop76 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
It sure looks like theres extra material there or could this be a SMS,? It sure looks different than the rest of 68 s pennys I have like the letters and numbers seem fatter

Bedrock of the Community
United States
38845 Posts
 Posted 02/16/2021  05:05 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
MD
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
132 Posts
 Posted 02/16/2021  05:48 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coop76 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Medium date ? Or Machine Doubling?
Pillar of the Community
United States
4693 Posts
 Posted 02/16/2021  06:19 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Jim0815 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
There is no medium date, it is Machine Doubling. I can see why you would question the doubling tho.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
56656 Posts
 Posted 02/16/2021  08:43 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks like MD to me as well.
Pillar of the Community
United States
5609 Posts
 Posted 02/16/2021  09:33 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Chase007 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply