Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Could This Be? I Am At A Loss As To What Exactly This Is

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 17 / Views: 839Next Topic
Page: of 2

New Zealand
46 Posts
 Posted 08/14/2021  04:56 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Chedee to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi there &

I am very new to this coin hysteria#129303;#128591; as the unfortunate passing of my poppy saw me feeling like the opening credits of a childhood cartoon, Scrooge McDuck, diving into his vault filled with coins. I find myself at a loss as to say with any certainty what exactly I have. Would anyone be able to please help? #128591;Tia#9786;#65039;

Please note- bring the ditz I am, I have saved the file INCORRECTLY it IS 1862 Cheers
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
United States
3535 Posts
 Posted 08/14/2021  05:05 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add keith12 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
New Zealand
46 Posts
 Posted 08/14/2021  05:12 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Chedee to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks Keith! It is the size of the pennies
New Zealand
46 Posts
 Posted 08/14/2021  05:13 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Chedee to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
When searching the coin, there are three variants(I don't know the lingo, sorry), two of which I am unable to find a picture to compare
Pillar of the Community
United Kingdom
680 Posts
 Posted 08/14/2021  11:52 am  Show Profile   Check PaddyB's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add PaddyB to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply