Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

2020 P-Nickel With Possible Errors, Please Help

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 10 / Views: 274Next Topic  

United States
12 Posts
 Posted 01/13/2022  01:52 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Broken2savage to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hey yall! I'm new to the community and this is my 1st post. I've always collected older dated coins, but now I'm trying to add to my collection with unique or error coins. I'm new to analyzing coins, so please be kind! I have some areas of interest on the obverse and reverse sides of my 2020 nickel. My pics may not be great and my verbiage may be incorrect, please be kind, educate me and help a lady out!
Obverse: strong "strike" across left cheek and possibly "strikes" above left eyebrow, and what appearsto be a dashed line across the chin.
Reverse: right side at end of steps seem to "curve" instead of remaining straight and flat, "striking" on right column next to the door and underneath 1st window to the right of steps, striking in lettering of Monticello, and a line between the letters "t" and "e" in word "states" that's goes down into the rim.

Pillar of the Community
Canada
1488 Posts
 Posted 01/13/2022  02:07 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add silviosi to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
All about your concern are incuse, which show the coin was hit. Could be in manipulation or from any other sources after strike. we say PMD.
Edited by silviosi
01/13/2022 02:08 am
United States
12 Posts
 Posted 01/13/2022  02:09 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Broken2savage to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply