Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1907 Indian Cent Rotated Die

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 12 / Views: 674Next Topic  

United States
21 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2022  4:58 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add 601digs to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the Coin Community and excited to be here. I really enjoy reading through the posts.

I just wanted to make my first post and share this recent find with y'all.

I tried to rotate the coin as straight as possible so the obverse and reverse was correctly oriented, should be really close.

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
70290 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2022  5:49 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Guessing this is not enough rotation to merit a premium. Also, is this coin damaged/bent?

to the CCF!
United States
21 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2022  6:06 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add 601digs to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Coinfrog,

There is a slight indentation through the center. Likely post mint damage but I'm certainly no expert.

Thanks
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
70290 Posts
 Posted 01/29/2022  10:09 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
From what I can see, this is just a cull, worth less than 50 cents.
United States
21 Posts
 Posted 01/30/2022  07:23 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add 601digs to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks for the additional info Coinfrog
Pillar of the Community
United States
812 Posts