Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

New Collector: Need Lots Of Training. Trying To Learn.

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 12 / Views: 623Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
50 Posts
 Posted 08/10/2022  10:50 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add kook_ds to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I hope this is the right place to post.
I am a new collector and am soaking up as much knowledge on coins as my little brain can handle.
I reside in Normangee, TX with my wonderful wife of 32 years. I am a disabled vet and need something to do inside sometimes. Can't take the heat anymore!
Glad to be here with you all.
Bedrock of the Community
United States
46556 Posts
 Posted 08/11/2022  04:40 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
Russian Federation
961 Posts
 Posted 08/11/2022  04:49 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Slerk to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Bedrock of the Community
Australia
20062 Posts
 Posted 08/11/2022  08:43 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add sel_69l to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
kook_ds: we are glad to have you with us, and to the CCF !

I had an uncle who served with the Americal 6th Army Division** at Guadalcanal. I have a copy of his rather extensive memoirs. Later, He was appointed as their official historian and artist.

Your good wife will always be the most valuable thing to appreciate.
If the heat bothers you, get into the smallest A/C room in the house to save energy costs.