Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

2004 20c Coin Error

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

Australia
122 Posts
 Posted 09/29/2011  07:34 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Ingine to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

Hi, I was wondering if anyone could give me any information on this 2004 20 cent coin error please. (Sorry for the picture quality, I'm new at this!)

Bedrock of the Community
United States
31269 Posts
 Posted 09/29/2011  07:47 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I am not a pro but it looks like a miss aligned die with a partial collar error.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
Australia
7096 Posts
 Posted 09/29/2011  09:39 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add trout1105 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

i agree with John1
Nice find
Pillar of the Community
Australia
518 Posts
 Posted 09/29/2011  09:42 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add AaronG to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Welcome to CCF :)
Valued Member
Australia
278 Posts
 Posted 09/29/2011  09:56 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Gecko to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
nice find!
And welcome to CCF!
Did you get it in change?
Gecko
Valued Member
Australia
122 Posts
 Posted 09/29/2011  10:38 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Ingine to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply