| Author |
Replies: 15 / Views: 1,665 |
|
|
New Member
United States
12 Posts |
I have a 1911D Barber dime on ebay right now and I got the strrangest question from somebody on it. It had nothing to do with the coin I was selling. It came from an ebay user "martyspace". I copied it below. What do ya'll make of it? I blocked out the guys email address. Q: my friend : Chinese manufacture silver American high precise duplication coin,If you are interested my coin, I may give you Transmission picture, our coin is the Chinese precise duplication coin,, please contact we, hoped we may become the cooperation the good partner.my mail xxx@yahoo.com Jason ***Edited by Forum Mom to move to ebay Discussions***
|
|
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
717 Posts |
As Elmer Fudd used to say, " Be vewy vewy careful." Sounds like someone in China is trying to partner up with you to sell fake coins or something similar.
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
1626 Posts |
I agree with yechi7....I myself, would report that to ebay
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
1984 Posts |
Scam-O-rama
Scam-a-lama-ding-dong
Scam-Bam-Thank-You-Ma'am
|
|
Valued Member
United States
73 Posts |
probably a wholesaler of the some of the many _copy_ coins you see on ebay for $12.95
|
|
Rest in Peace
United States
2668 Posts |
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United Kingdom
2217 Posts |
Give the goon the elbow! ...that's all I can say! 
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
882 Posts |
quote: Danger, Will Robinson!
My brothers name is Will Robinson. And yes, he hates that movie. 
|
|
Valued Member
United States
185 Posts |
Report that for sure ... I believe that would result in an indefinite suspension for martyspace.
PS - His english is perfect!
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
830 Posts |
quote: PS - His english is perfect!

|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
1283 Posts |
He's trying to sell you Chinese counterfiet numismatics, incase YOU decide to try to defraud someone.
|
|
Forum Mom
 United States
5877 Posts |
The email definitely needs to be reported to ebay. He probably sent the same email to a bunch of people. If you respond to it and don't hide your email address, he will also have that. I don't know if it was phishing for your email address or trying to get you to buy from him. Either way, he needs to be reported.
|
|
Pillar of the Community
Luxembourg
588 Posts |
To me it looks like a guy from China who is looking for people with accounts in the States and willing to sell fakes for a commission. As I believe it is getting more and more difficult to sell coins with an account in China, they are trying new stategies. Hope they wont find too much people willing to do such business!
|
|
Pillar of the Community
Canada
1152 Posts |
To repeat what almost everybody else has said: WHAT A SCAM!
|
|
Pillar of the Community
United States
1952 Posts |
I think I seen that email before so I would side with Susan on it it is a bulk email. not sure if I got it or my wife did but one of us got the same email funny the route that some may take to make a buck. Gary too
|
|
Valued Member
United States
214 Posts |
Do not reply and report directly to ebay! It looks like someone had the same idea for a user name, I may need to change mine.
|
| |
Replies: 15 / Views: 1,665 |
|