Coin Community Family of Web Sites Join Thousands of Coin, Bullion, & Money Collectors
Coin, Banknote and Medal Collectors's Online Mall 300,000 items to help build your collection! Join Thousands of Coin, Bullion, & Money Collectors Specializing in Modern Numismatics Royal Canadian Mint products, Canadian, Polish, American, and world coins and banknotes. Shop for APMEX Bullion on eBay!Vancouvers #1 Coin and Paper Money Dealer








Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?


This page may contain links that result in small commissions to keep this free site up and running.

Welcome Guest! Registering and/or logging in will remove the anchor (bottom) ads. It's Free!

Is My Kew Gardens 50p A Fake?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 2 / Views: 2,298Next Topic  
New Member

United Kingdom
0 Posts
 Posted 12/11/2017  06:55 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add malcytg to your friends list Get a Link to this Message Number of Subscribers
I recently purchased a Kew Gardens 50p coins from ebay and am concerned that it may be a fake. I have checked the normal website that show some fakes and what to look for. The coin has a couple of potential signs that its a fake, specifically the lines around the word "kew" and the frosted appearance of her majesty's head. If anyone knows for sure, I'd apprecaite your opinions. Many thanks
Is-My-Kew-Gardens-50p-A-Fake?
Is-My-Kew-Gardens-50p-A-Fake?
Is-My-Kew-Gardens-50p-A-Fake?
Is-My-Kew-Gardens-50p-A-Fake?
Moderator
Learn More...
jbuck's Avatar
United States
187862 Posts
 Posted 12/11/2017  08:52 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to the Community!

Your post was moved to the appropriate forum for the proper attention.
Pillar of the Community
kena's Avatar
United Kingdom
1682 Posts
 Posted 12/13/2017  5:44 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add kena to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I agree that it has some of the warning signs from http://www.checkyourchange.co.uk/50...ce-fake-kew/ and http://thefakepoundcoindatabase.co....als-kew.html about being fake but I can't say for sure.

The first site has a link to a Facebook page that you can join and post pics, maybe you can get a quicker answer there.
  Previous TopicReplies: 2 / Views: 2,298Next Topic  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.



    




Disclaimer: While a tremendous amount of effort goes into ensuring the accuracy of the information contained in this site, Coin Community assumes no liability for errors. Copyright 2005 - 2026 Coin Community Family- all rights reserved worldwide. Use of any images or content on this website without prior written permission of Coin Community or the original lender is strictly prohibited.
Contact Us  |  Advertise Here  |  Privacy Policy / Terms of Use

Coin Community Forum © 2005 - 2026 Coin Community Forums
It took 0.19 seconds to rattle this change. Forums