Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1969-D Cent Maybe DDO?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 5 / Views: 225Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
152 Posts
 Posted 12/01/2021  11:16 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Decaf94drew to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Figured I'd ask and see if it's maybe DDO-001?

Lastly does the e pluribus unum on the reverse look like it should. Thank you for your help
Bedrock of the Community
United States
42745 Posts
 Posted 12/01/2021  11:22 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Not seeing a doubled die. Photos also need improvement.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
United States
1050 Posts
 Posted 12/01/2021  12:37 pm  Show Profile   Check sheldius's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add sheldius to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I agree. Definitely not the "Big one". Should be seeing two copies of Liberty significantly separated.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
55412 Posts
 Posted 12/01/2021  12:55 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add coop to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
On V.V there is only one 1969-D DDO listed:
http://varietyvista.com/01b%20LC%20...9DDDO001.htm
It not a big one. (Look at the description to see what is hub doubled?)

1969-'S' is the Big one that year.
Richard S. Cooper
Some have asked about my images I use and I'm glad to say, you can now you can see the DVD in sections on youtube: