Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1994 D Nickel Weird Ring Error Or ?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 8 / Views: 258Next Topic  

United States
3 Posts
 Posted 05/16/2022  02:28 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Mkd1308 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi, I found this nickel and it's a 1994 D. The rim of it is rugged. Anyone see this before? Wondering if it's an error or just damaged .
Bedrock of the Community
United States
45152 Posts
 Posted 05/16/2022  04:37 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
. Could use a close up but most likely is PMD.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Learn More...
United States
23731 Posts
 Posted 05/16/2022  07:23 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Spence to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
@mkd, I'm struggling to see how this could have happened during striking. I agree it must be damage of some sort.
"If you climb a good tree, you get a push."
-----Ghanaian proverb

"The danger we all now face is distinguishing between what is authentic and what is performed."
-----King Adz
Pillar of the Community
United States
8543 Posts
 Posted 05/16/2022  07:30 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ijn1944 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Closer-in, large and sharp photo needed. Highly unlikely the coin left the striking chamber with that feature.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
68974 Posts
 Posted 05/16/2022  09:17 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Large closeup, please.