Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

I Wanted Just One Nice Buffalo Nickel, So I Got This One! (1936 D)

Next Page | Last 15 Replies

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 16 / Views: 888Next Topic
Page: of 2
Pillar of the Community
United States
647 Posts
 Posted 08/07/2022  4:56 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Nells250 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
I am a beginner on a budget, and I have wanted at least one decent Buffalo nickel. A dealer at the Bay State (MA) coin show last week had a binder with coins organized by date and grade, so I simply looked for the highest grade at the least price! This was a lot more difficult than with the Mercury dime I also shared here. This is the coin I ended up with for $3.50.

It probably won't get anyone's blood pumping but hey, it's better than a flat circle of metal with the trace of an Indian on it!

*** Edited by Staff to Add Year / Mintmark to Title. Titles are Important! ***

Pillar of the Community
United States
572 Posts
 Posted 08/07/2022  5:04 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add cointagous to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I think it's a great pickup with lots of detail. Enjoy.
Valued Member
Learn More...
United States
182 Posts
 Posted 08/07/2022  5:46 pm  Show Profile   Check GaryVanWa's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add GaryVanWa to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Nice buy!
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
71692 Posts
 Posted 08/07/2022  5:47 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Looks nice, EF-45 or so.
Valued Member
United States
72 Posts