Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Live Coin auctions starting as low as $1
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Coin Roll Hunting For Wheats

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous TopicReplies: 14 / Views: 772Next Topic  

United States
12 Posts
 Posted 11/07/2022  01:03 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Coins4grass to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Why do bank tellers look at me like there's a turd on my face when I ask for rolls of pennies?
Bedrock of the Community
United States
48550 Posts
 Posted 11/07/2022  04:04 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Going to need a photo of (your face) to really help you
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 6.5 +/- Million Cents Since 1971
Bedrock of the Community
United States
10668 Posts
 Posted 11/07/2022  07:08 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add ijn1944 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Interesting observation. I've been gathering cent rolls from many banks over many, many years. Not once have I received a strange look. I've had a few instances where helpful tellers have asked--in fun--what I'll be doing with them. I answer honestly, which has helped establish good relations, with more than one teller keeping an eye out for 'interesting coins' to show me on my next visit.

I would conclude, from your experience, that roll hunters may not be frequenting that bank branch often--that's a good thing.
Bedrock of the Community
United States
48550 Posts
 Posted 11/07/2022  07:29 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply