Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Why Did You Quit Metal Detecting?

Previous Page

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Pillar of the Community
United Kingdom
1178 Posts
 Posted 10/18/2013  5:35 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add MetDet71 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Buy a machine and try it. You will never know if it's for you until you try.
For perspective, I have been detecting for neons (over 30 years ish) and have only dug 3 gold coins.
If you live near the coast grab yourself a beach machine for 150 dollars - loads of fun and you will see if it's for you!
Valued Member
United States
402 Posts
 Posted 10/18/2013  5:53 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add giorgio11 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I quit metal detecting because I used to live in Dallas Texas and Texas is "new country," very metropolitan, not much chance to explore old schoolhouse grounds and/or hitching posts (where the cowboys would hitch their horses). Now though I live in Virginia, fairly rural part, I should buy a metal detector. Oh wait, I am already working 60 hours a week!

Best Regards,

George
Best Regards,

George
https://VDBCoins.com
Pillar of the Community
United Kingdom
1178 Posts
 Posted 10/19/2013  6:41 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add MetDet71 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
60 hours? I used to work more than that, maybe thats why I am retired now and can detect as much as I like, all day long
Valued Member
384 Posts
 Posted 11/10/2013  8:40 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Yeoldecoins to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply