Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Dollar 1982 Constitution  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

Canada
269 Posts
 Posted 02/13/2016  7:57 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add castor to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Good evening

I put 5 photos coins with different liners.

I would like your opinion.

Thank you

I studied about 350 coins of the dollar 1982 constitution.

I have the Charlton Catalogue 67 edition 2013.

My question concerns the 1982 Doubled Die because the catalog photo is very difficult to see for this lining.

Coin#1

Coin#2

Coin#3

Coin#4

Coin#5

Pillar of the Community
Learn More...
Canada
2029 Posts
 Posted 02/14/2016  3:55 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add SilverDon to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Castor, it looks like machine or Strike Doubling for the pictures you have posted.
The legends and date and jewels look shaved or smaller as a result of the strike
with irregular steps. Don't think you have the Obv.-002 Double Die (Normal Jewels).
Valued Member
Canada
269 Posts
 Posted 02/14/2016  7:01 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add castor to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
SilverDon thank you for your comment.

It would be interesting if other members give their feedback.
Pillar of the Community
United States
1937 Posts
 Posted 02/14/2016  7:15 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add okiecoiner to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply