Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest! Check out our Google+!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

2016 Harper's Ferry P Doubling?  

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
United States
1 Posts
 Posted 01/10/2017  7:11 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add Cory87 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hey everyone. First of all, I'm new to CC. I'm 29 and from a rural town in upstate NY. Anyways, I recently received this 2016 Harpers Ferry ATB Quarter from the grocery store and when I looked it over, it caught my eye (mainly the mint mark and "Harper's Ferry" on the reverse). Thoughts?

*** Moved by Staff to a more appropriate forum. ***
Bedrock of the Community
United States
20250 Posts
 Posted 01/11/2017  06:49 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
to CCF. Looks like a worn die and maybe some machine doubling. Not a doubled die,sorry.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
United States
971 Posts
 Posted 01/11/2017  07:03 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Newbie234 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Funny you post this. I have 21 different Harpers Ferry quarters that are all different. I'm trying to get the pictures together and will hopefully post later today. Note I don't believe any of them would be considered errors,just varieties.
Pillar of the Community
United States
3067 Posts
 Posted 01/11/2017  07:05 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add CoinCentsLady to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply