Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1992 D Lincoln Cent Grade? Error?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member
United States
342 Posts
 Posted 04/23/2017  01:41 am Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add makescents9 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message

*** Moved by Staff to a more appropriate forum. ***

Pillar of the Community
United States
1000 Posts
 Posted 04/23/2017  03:16 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Druu to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Die deterioration doubling on both sides. I'm not good at grading, so I'll wait on someone with more experience. I think I do see some wear on Lincoln's jacket, so that would knock it out of the MS range. Full obv pic needed to assess grade as well.
Bedrock of the Community
United States
16113 Posts
 Posted 04/23/2017  1:03 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add BadThad to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
DDD (Die Deterioration Doubling), very common to this issue.

Lincoln Cent Lover!
Valued Member
United States
342 Posts
 Posted 04/25/2017  01:08 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add makescents9 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Why is that not an error. It's not suppose to be on the coin.
Bedrock of the Community
10197 Posts
 Posted 04/25/2017  01:41 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Crazyb0 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply