Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

Are Drummer Boy Quarters Worth Keeping

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
65 Posts
 Posted 04/29/2017  6:29 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add peaches2165 to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hi,

are drummer boy quarters and or halfs worth keeping?

Thanks,
Peaches
Bedrock of the Community
United States
32761 Posts
 Posted 04/29/2017  7:06 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add John1 to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I would say no. Everyone saves them. If you happen to find some in way above average condition,then keep a few in 2x2's.
John1
( I'm no pro, it's just my humble opinion )
Searched 5+ Million Cents Since 1971
Pillar of the Community
Canada
5016 Posts
 Posted 04/29/2017  7:22 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add mcshilling to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Like John said only if in excellent condition, that's no wear and no scratch's.
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
10310 Posts
 Posted 04/29/2017  10:37 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add CelticKnot to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
What are "drummer boy halfs"?
Valued Member
United States
485 Posts
 Posted 04/29/2017  10:38 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add scstrawn to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
I can't help it. I keep every single one I come across, even the uglies.
Learn More...
United States
84335 Posts
 Posted 04/30/2017  12:21 am  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add jbuck to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply

Quote:
What are "drummer boy halfs"?