Coin Community Family of Web Sites
Like us on Facebook! Subscribe to our Youtube Channel! Check out our Twitter! Check out our Pinterest!
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some coins?
Our coin forum is completely free! Register Now!

1960 Small Date Lincoln Cent - MS- RD. Can You Help Discern Grade Range?

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Valued Member

United States
75 Posts
 Posted 02/04/2018  4:15 pm Show Profile   Bookmark this topic Add tryingmybest to your friends list Get a Link to this Message
Hello- I found this 1960 small date well preserved in a holder. Thinking it is MS64 or better? Has a couple small marks on the forehead, otherwise very clean and red. Can you help me determine the approximate grade. When getting into MS, I am still learning.... Thanks

Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
11444 Posts
 Posted 02/04/2018  4:37 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add T-BOP to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
Not to burst your bubble ,but there are numerous hits on this coin and unbearable field scratches on obverse ,he's RB and MS-62 ,in my opinion . Not a coin I would buy .
Proud Member of The Black Sheep Squadron !
Valued Member
United States
75 Posts
 Posted 02/04/2018  4:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add tryingmybest to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply
No bubble burst. I appreciate the candor and the constructive comments. I really appreciate having this forum to educate me. I may make a mistake but not usually twice, so I really do welcome the comments. The lines in the fields I thought were die scratches so I learned a few things. Thanks
Bedrock of the Community
Learn More...
United States
40517 Posts
 Posted 02/04/2018  4:52 pm  Show Profile   Bookmark this reply Add Coinfrog to your friends list Get a Link to this Reply